GOOD GRAVY, SPORTSGIRL

sportsgirlSee these polishes? This perfect, turtledove grey polish and the absolutely flawless nude, the first flecked with barely perceptible silver shimmer, the second fine, fine silver? These polishes that are the epitome of every colour I’m feeling this winter? These polishes that are only $8 a pop?

Swoon. SWOON. Swoon so hard I even swatched them.

nude_sportsgirlThis is Nude, and Nude it is, the perfect Belle du Jour nude I’ve been waiting for.ย  Forgive the lumpen appearance. This is my first time doing swatches for the purpose of blogging and I applied the second coat immediately after the first. The formula was a little watery with this one, and it was difficult to judge how much polish I needed on the brush. Still. PERFECT.

stormy_sportsgirlSee the fine shimmer in this? The barely perceptible shimmer giving this beautiful, blue-grey turtledove shade depth? I am a total sucker for bare-shimmer cremes like these. This colour is unbelievable. It was my manicure this week and I couldn’t stop staring at my hands.

Sportsgirl shades seem to come and go, so get into your local store before they fly off the shelves. I predict Stormy will go before Nude, as others might not be feeling the same soft shade vibe as me. Either way, they are perfect, flawless, one of a kind. GET THEM.

2 Comments

Filed under Nails

2 responses to “GOOD GRAVY, SPORTSGIRL

  1. Woah! I love the turtledove shade. It works well with my wardrobe. Cool!

  2. I bought the nude nailpolish from sportsgirl aswell ๐Ÿ™‚
    I really like it even though it does come out kind of peachy on my nails. I’m going to be wearing this shade all summer!

    Oh, and I found the link for your blog off primped ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a comment